About the District

The Storm Water Utility District (SWUD) was formed in 2008 to facilitate the management of storm water and other surface water discharge in the Town of Neenah and is managed under the supervision of the SWUD Board, which is comprised of the Town Board of Supervisors. The Chairman of the Town Board also serves as the Chairman of the SWUD Board.

Further information about the SWUD and Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) requirements can be found in the Town of Neenah Municipal Code Chapters 19 and 20.


The SWUD Board annually establishes the rate charged for each lot and parcel in the Town of Neenah. The rate is based on Equivalent Run-Off Units (ERUs). A typical residential unit of property is calculated as on ERU. Other units of property are charged multiple ERUs based on impervious areas contributing to surface water run-off. The SWUD rate for 2019 is $95 per ERU and is paid as a special charge on your property tax bill.

The SWUD Board determines the rate based on the budget for the next year and looking forward at a 5-year capital improvement plan for the SWUD. The SWUD must consider the State of Wisconsin DNR regulations related to MS4 requirements when considering the capital improvement plan.

Meeting Information

The SWUD Board meets quarterly.

Agendas and Minutes can be found on the Town of Neenah website and posting locations.